NEWS

  • Shared Spaces
    Lateefa Spiker lateefaspiker.co.uk Hasret Brown hasretbrown.com Louise Block louiseblockceramics.co.uk Verdi Yahooda verdi-yahooda.co.uk Ruh Al Alam ruhalalam.com Josh Baum Vaseem Mohammed vaseemmohammed.com Peter Brill Tom Berry tomberryart.co.uk Maryam Golubeva maryamgolubeva.com Amber Khokhar amberkhokhar.com Lorna Brunstein lornabrunstein.wordpress.com N […]
  • Save the Children Syria Crisis Fundraising Concert
    Save the Children Syria Crisis Fundraising Concert Bristol Metropolitan Orchestra June 26th 2016 Download the flyer:  
  • Untitled
    Salaam Shalom Arts Festival 2016 Salaam Shalom have been awarded Arts Council funding to deliver a Muslim and Jewish Arts Festival in Bristol, May-June 2016. It will include the work of both Local and National Muslim and Jewish Artists. The festival is: 19th May- 3rd July 2016. Gallery exhibition opening … Continue reading
  • Wednesday 27 January – Holocaust Memorial Day Civic Commemoration
    Wednesday 27 January – Holocaust Memorial Day Civic Commemoration This will take place at the Old Council House, Corn Street, Bristol, BS1 1JG, from 2pm to 5pm.   This is a free event, although donations are welcome. Members of diverse local communities, including fellow Bristolians of Pakistani, Somali and Zimbabwean … Continue reading
  • Joy at the Jamia Mosque
    On Sunday, hundreds of people came to Jamia Mosque in Totterdown in a show of solidarity, seven days after a hate crime took place at its gates. Four people have since been charged. And Jamia Mosque invited the community to join them the following week for tea and food. Jon … Continue reading
  • Untitled
    10 year anniversary!
  • Candlelit Vigil for Peace
    Candlelit Vigil for Peace tomorrow, 17 November, at 6pm at College Green in Bristol. It is an opportunity to pay our respects to all those who have lost their lives or been devastated by acts of terrorism in Paris and also in Beirut, Turkey, Egypt, Syria and elsewhere. Also to … Continue reading
  • Salaam Shalom
                  Our hearts are with the families and friends of those who have fallen victim to terror around the world this week, this month, this year, this century. The actions of the ‘Islamic State’ are condemned by Bristol’s Muslim Leaders and condemned by the … Continue reading

Leave a Reply